Tribal Council Election Results

Snoqualmie Tribal Council Election Results Announced 

On Saturday August 25, 2012, at the Si View Community Center in North Bend, Washington, the Snoqualmie Indian Tribe conducted Tribal Council elections. The results were as follows:

Tribal Council:

Jake Repin – 4 year term

Lois Sweet Dorman – 4 year term

Sunny Clear – 4 year term

Alisa Burley – 4 year term

Rhonda Neufang – 3 year term

Robert de los Angeles – 3 year term

Steve de los Angeles – 3 year term

Melynda Davis – 3 year term

Tribal Council Alternates:

Margaret Mullen – 2 year term

Melissa Strand – 2 year term

A thirty day transition period ended on September 25th, 2012 and the new Tribal Council conducted its first meeting on Thursday, September 27th, 2012. At that meeting, the Council elected offices from amongst the members of the new body for the upcoming year. The Officers for the next year are as follows:

Vice Chairman – Robert de los Angeles

Secretary – Alisa Burley

Deputy Secretary – Melynda Davis

Treasurer – Jake Repin

Chairwoman Shelley Burch was elected Chair from the membership at large in 2010 and continues to serve her term, as does Nina Repin who was also elected to the Council in 2010.

Tribal Chiefs are appointed for life. Chiefs Nathan Pat Barker and Andy de los Angeles continue to serve as Tribal Chiefs, and Katherine Barker continues to serve as the Tribe’s Lifetime Elder.